Account Support

Last Updated: January 14, 2015

Riff the Robot does its best to find and log you into your personal Riff the Robot account by first using Facebook, and then falling back to Game Center to identify you. Unfortunately, under some circumstances we just don’t know enough about you to do that successfully.

Here are some problems you may come across:

Why am I being told, “Sorry, it appears this Facebook User is already linked to a different account”?

You’ll get this error if you previously played Riff the Robot (most likely on a different device) and linked that account to a Facebook User, and are now trying to link that same Facebook User to a new Riff the Robot account. If you’d like to play Riff the Robot with the first account (the one that is already linked to Facebook), please delete the Riff the Robot app off your device, reinstall it from the App Store, and then press the “Facebook” button on the Riff the Robot Title Screen.

PLEASE NOTE: If you perform this operation the progress of your second Riff the Robot account (the one that is NOT linked to Facebook) will be lost, and will be unable to be recovered!

Why don’t I see my progress, powerups, or coins when I install Riff the Robot on a new device?

Riff the Robot allows you to play anonymously, but doing so prevents us from identifying you as the same player on your new device. To carry on playing with your original account, please follow one of these steps:

A: On your original device, while playing Riff the Robot please link your account to a Facebook User by pressing the Gear shaped button to bring up the Settings screen, press the “Facebook” button, and follow the onscreen prompts. Then on your new device, please delete the Riff the Robot app off your device, reinstall it from the App Store, and then press the “Facebook” button on the Riff the Robot Title Screen.

PLEASE NOTE: If you perform either of these operations the progress of your second Riff the Robot account will be lost, and will be unable to be recovered!

-OR-

B: On your original device, if running, please force close the Riff the Robot app. Once the app is no longer running, please go your device’s iOS Settings screen, find the “Game Center” entry, and follow the prompts to log your device into Game Center. Once your device is logged into Game Center, please restart Riff the Robot, and press the “Play” button. Your Riff the Robot account is now linked to Game Center… Now, on your new device, please delete the Riff the Robot app off your device. Once the app is no longer installed, please go your device’s iOS Settings screen, find the “Game Center” entry, and follow the prompts to log your device into Game Center. Once your new device is logged into Game Center, reinstall the Riff the Robot app from the App Store, and then press the “Play” button on the Riff the Robot Title Screen. You should now find that you have picked up playing where you left off!

PLEASE NOTE: If you perform either of these operations the progress of your second Riff the Robot account will be lost, and will be unable to be recovered!

Questions & Contact Information

We are constantly working to improve the user experience in Riff the Robot, so if your question was unanswered here, please send us an email at support@ohsoshiny.com and we’ll do our best to assist you.

If you like Riff the Robot, please take a second
to it share with the world!